#8 I Don’t Want To Be Sad Alone

#8 LetsBSdTgthr by Mansions

I’m sad. She’s sad. Let’s just fucking be sad together.

About Danniel

http://closertoclarity.com/
This entry was posted in The Music List and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #8 I Don’t Want To Be Sad Alone

  1. Becoming Bitter says:

    Why did you post this song? Why are you sad? I wish you hadn’t posted this video. I just finished calming myself down about two horrible events that happened a while back. I cried really hard today. Harder than I ever did before. Why I’m telling you this I have no idea. I guess you just seem like the kind of guy who won’t give me shit for it. I don’t know what to fucking think anymore. I liked the video because it matched my mood now. I wish you had posted something funny instead. I’m a fucking weirdo. I know. I don’t want to be alone either, but whose awake now? I hate this month. I hate this week. I hate this day.

    • Danniel says:

      I posted this song because it was the next on my list. I’m sorry that it had to coincide with a hard time in your life. There’s nothing wrong with crying. I wanted to cry yesterday, but I can’t really cry. I get really close a lot, but then don’t, and it’s kind of disappointing in a way. It’d be nice to just get it out. I’m a fan of not running or hiding from your emotions. At the same time don’t accept and heed to the sadness, but understand that it’s there, and it’s real, and find the best way to combat it, and for me not combating it is sometimes the best way to go. That’s kind of what this song represents to me. I’ve never really got to be with anyone. I’ve had things, but they weren’t what other people would deem real. I blame a lot of my sadness on that, on being alone. I’d be a lot happier if I could be with that special someone. But at the same I realize being with someone isn’t going to make me happy all the time. There will be times when I’ll be sad. But rather than getting frustrated, or looking for help, or taking it out on someone because they can’t help, I’m just going to accept the sadness, and spend some time with it, all the while knowing it will pass, or at least can pass if I do things right. Things get hard sometimes. We don’t have to pretend to be happy. Let’s be sad together.

      I hope things get better for you.

      • Becoming Bitter says:

        I’m feeling better. The WP community is so nice. I understand where you’re coming from. The thing is Danniel that… when I see a loved one suffering and crying. I don’t cry at all. I was affected too, but they were affected more. I hold it all in because I want to be strong for them. Yesterday, when that certain someone told me that she gets really happy whenever she remembers the jokes/comments I made – I cried. She tells me that when I’m there she doesn’t need to worry about anything. That I’m a dependable person. There were other people who were crying as well, but for a different reason/different event. I just did my best. I became the perfect clown. I love kids Danniel. I love them. When they hurt. I feel like someone stabbed my heart ten times. No I don’t have kids and I never dated (not in our culture). Does it matter? When they hurt, I hurt more. Who would thought that such a bitter b***** would be so stupidly sensitive. That’s why I blog. I want to make people smile. I want to make people laugh. I don’t think I’m a good person, but I want to help. In my own weird way.

Leave a Reply

