45 tonight has been fucking horrible, but this post isn’t about that. You’ll have to wait until tomorrow for that (what a wonderful title)

#45 A Line Allows Progress, A Circle Does Not

So as anyone who vaguely pays attention to my top 101 songs list knows on quite a few occasions I don’t really write much about the band or song occupying the slot I’m meant to write about. Well I love Bright Eyes, and I love this song, but unfortunately that doesn’t change my laziness. I have this other pretty embarrassing thing on my mind and I want to write about that instead, but I want to get another song done so I’m just going to lump them together, and maybe I’ll add a little bit about my feelings on the song at the end if I’m not tired or off wasting more time on omgpop.com, aw speaking of that particular site.

There’s this gaming site I just mentioned that has a bunch of little fun games you can play with people all across the world. They’re mostly cheap and less fun rip off’s of more popular games, like Connect Four which they, I assume knowingly, call fourplay, fleet fighters which is Battle Ship, Booya which is Uno which is basically crazy 8s, and many more games. I waste a lot of time on this site. Anytime I have something important to do I can pretty much guarantee you I’ll be on omgpop playing games with mostly 14 year olds it seems like.

So earlier tonight I was playing my favorite game which is called dinglepop, which I can’t think of its equivalent, but it’s where you aim colored balls at other color balls and try to destroy them by matching colors. That was a piss poor description but I’ve always been much more Vonnegut than Hemmingway.

So I was playing and these two Asian girls come in the room I was playing in, and they start dominating because this is a computer game and they’re Asian and all Asians are good with everything computer related. I’m of course stereotyping, but trust me, go on that site and try to beat an Asian at any of those games. Good luck. Except for the racing one. They all suck at that one for some reason (hmm, perhaps a joke is in there).

So these Asian bitches start kicking my ass. And I’m not calling them bitches because they’re beating me. I’m calling them bitches because they’re being rude about it, and not just to me, but to others. I don’t really care if people are mean to me. In fact they made fun of my big nose and I barely even weeped into my pillow for two hours. But I don’t like when people are mean to other people because I know they’re more sensitive to that kind of thing – I’m actually very, very, very sensitive, and if someone I like doesn’t like something about me, especially if they think I’m ugly, which granted is right of them to think, or think I’m not funny, again right of them to think, then I get really upset.

So later I invite this girl I know to play with us and perhaps help those Asian girls lose. So she plays and we start to do better and they continue to be mean even as they start to win less frequently. And my friend is telling me to kick them from the game because I’m in the front seat of the game or whatever and I can kick people but I don’t like to because it’s mean and even though these whores were mean I stupidly choose not to kick them. But shortly later my friend has to go to sleepy bye so she leaves and says bye and then one of the whores says “bye ugly,” to her and then I snap.

First of all she’s not ugly at all, so now that whore has become a liar, which might be worse than a whore. So I try to kick her from the game but for whatever reason I can’t, so I kick her bitchy friend, and then the game starts, and then in an act of God I kill at the game and quickly remove all the balls from my screen which is rare and then I win first place and then I type in the chat box to the Asian whore, “Have fun with my balls in your face all night.”

About way less than a minute later I realize I’m 23 and judging from her display picture she’s probably about 15, although those Asians do look younger than they really are, just look at the 2008 Olympic gymnastics team that won Gold, they all looked younger than 16 which is the age requirement and being younger than that would be an advantage in the gymnastics but they were clearly of age…oh wait, documents show otherwise. USA Pride! I’m kidding, I actually have very little pride for my country. I love some things about it and hate other things. And to anyone who says, “if you don’t like this country then move,” I say fuck off, and I hate all countries. Yes, we’re one of the better ones but I’m not going to pretend like we’re perfect – by the way in the Olympics I usually just root for whatever person or team has the most inspiring story.

But anyway, probably rude of me to say that to that little Asian brat. But she was being a total bitch and deserved it. Also I’m a little bit scared that the next time I walk into a leaving room Chris Hanson is going to walk out, paper in hand, and say, “’Have fun with my balls in your face all night,’ sounds like you had a pretty perverted night in store for you and this fifteen year old Asian girl, am I right?” And then I’ll have to defend myself by saying, “No, I wasn’t hitting on her, I was making fun of her and trying to make the fifteen year old Asian girl cry.” – Chris Hanson is from Dateline To Catch A Predator, where they catch all those pedophiles, I only explain this because I used that joke before on someone and she had no idea who Chris Hanson was.

So about the song, I love the name of the EP Every Day And Every Night which this song is on. It’s one of those so simple yet sounds so great things. Like the name of another Bright Eyes album I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning.

I’ve been sitting here for like 20 minutes because I don’t want to end it that way. I always like to have something funny or poignant to end on, but with this I’ve got nothing, and it bugs me. And now I’m thinking of all these other things I could write pages and pages on, but no ending for this. This has disappointed me. However my night shall remain unruined. It’s so hard to just post this like this. I can’t do it. I don’t think I can do. I’m pretty sure I can’t do it. Fuck it, I’m going to do it.

I didn’t do it.

About Danniel

http://closertoclarity.com/
This entry was posted in The Music List and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 45 tonight has been fucking horrible, but this post isn’t about that. You’ll have to wait until tomorrow for that (what a wonderful title)

  1. Bright eyes ❤
    Conor<3
    Asians. Ha, my friend is afraid of them.
    That is all I have to say.

Leave a Reply

