Bedtime Thoughts 11

Lately I’ve been having a strong desire to smoke that marijuana substance all the kids are so crazy about. I’m a bit hesitant because it seems like something I would like too much, and I have a policy not to get addicted to anything that costs money (which explains the obsession with masturbation) hey, tissues are costly. Aside from the minor semblance of pride I have, frugality is high up on the list of reasons I don’t engage in such vices as gambling or snorting coke off hookers. By the way, I’m not sure how the snorting coke off hookers works, but I would like to believe they have sex with the hooker first. A person shouldn’t have to be coked up to enjoy sex, even if it’s with a hooker. Have the sex then do the blow. I get the idea of two good things at once being better than doing them separately, but don’t overkill it.

For some reason the idea of eating during sex popped into my head. I have no idea what the appeal of that would be. I love eating, but I’m certain I would love sex, so why not spread out the love by first eating the pussy and then you can get to that banana cream pie in the fridge.

Come to think of it, I don’t think I like doing any two things I genuinely enjoy at the same time. The closest I come is writing and listening to music, but even then I’m usually listening to old stuff I’ve heard hundreds of times and not paying that close of attention to it, just letting it float around in the background hoping it doesn’t somehow seep into my writing – which is why I never listen to rap music when I write, I don’t want to accidentally drop an N bomb, or even worse, get into the habit of rhyming everything.

I had totally forgotten I started this thing talking about wanting to smoke the ganja. I guess a lot of it has to do with feeling really stressed over the past few months, and wanting a way to take my mind off things for awhile, although to be honest I’d probably never smoke marijuana by myself and the only people I would smoke it with I really wouldn’t need it in the way I want it because my mind would already be off things.

Also I’m already incredibly lazy, and I have a lot of stoner friends, and Jesus Christ do they make me look like Jay Leno – well established workaholic, although not that well established if I had to mention how established it was after saying it, I should have went with Bill Gates or something. Whenever I think about something good or unique to write about I always do the same thing. I think, “wow, that’s pretty interesting, I should write this down,” then I attempt to get some paper and then think, “fuck it, I’ll just remember it for later,” and then I of course forget all about it. I don’t think being high is going to help that process in any way.

If only I could find a way to be proactive and high it’d be perfect (as if it’s already decided that getting high would be a good idea) good point. I guess I just assumed I’d enjoy being high but I have no evidence to back up that hypothesis. Maybe I’d smoke and hate it? Maybe I’ll freak out and get paranoid like one of my nerd friends did when he try pot? But maybe all these fucking amazing ideas will run through my head and I’ll look at the world from a completely new light, and perhaps that’s what I need in my life right now?

 

About Danniel

http://closertoclarity.com/
This entry was posted in Bed Time Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

