Response to David part 2

Continued….

David: “That’s why when Quy keeps telling me that Quentin is depress I tell him that he’s just joking. Even though a little part of me thinks that is true, I was mostly lying to him every time he brought it up. I didn’t want to bring it up and at the same time I didn’t want Quy to bring it up as well. If both of us acknowledge it and then we didn’t bring it up to the group, what was the point in talking about it? Just to talk behind his back?”

Quy has already responded to David on this and I think I agreed with some of what he had to say. The point of bringing my may or may not being depressed up amongst their selves is not just to talk behind my back and be like, “haha Quentin’s depressed and he’s always making fun of his genitals, he’s such a loser,” at least that’s what I imagine my friends would have to say about it behind my back. The point is so they could consult seriously whether I was depressed or not and if I was whether it was serious enough to intervene, with interventions and such, and just throwing it out there, if I ever do have a intervention thrown for me I would hope there would be chips with dip and some soda pop, and possibly a sporting event to watch on the telly – hint hint. But really, come on David, we talk about everything behind everybody’s back, of course not in a mean spirited way, we do it just to discuss how to handle things. If we had a friend who was in a relationship with another one of our friend’s little sister we’d discuss that – hypothetical situation of course. And if we had a friend who said he was in Japan but we weren’t too sure how honest he tends to be we’d discuss that as well – hypothetical situation again. And if we had a gay friend I’m sure we’d discuss how to handle that behind his back as well, of course in that situation behind him takes up a whole other meaning – hypothetical situation again but if we did have a gay friend I’m sure he’d find the last part of that sentence quite offensive. And if we had a friend who was a coke head and was a kleptomaniac and pedophile I’m sure we’d discuss that as well – and we do because that’s not a hypothetical situation. Anyway I’m with Quy on this one in saying that talking about it behind my back is absolutely fine when trying to figure out if something needs to be done. And let’s all not try and be holier than thou, we all talk about each other behind our backs but we don’t do it mockingly (except with Thai Son) – assuming there is a Thai Son – we do it so we all know each other’s feeling about the situation and it’s more honest to share our true feelings about somebody’s something when that person isn’t there. So when we all hang out together and even though you’re all thinking I’m depressed no one wants to be the first to say it because it’d be uncomfortable if you were the only one who thought it, which is why it’s better if you’d talk to each other and find out you’re all on the same page so you can all come at me at the same time and force me to confront my demons. However if Chris thought I was depressed he wouldn’t have any reservations of coming straight out and saying it. He’s not shy about saying what’s on his mind even if someone tells him five minutes earlier not to bring a certain something up.

To be continued…

About Danniel

http://closertoclarity.com/
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Response to David part 2

  1. sololos says:

    I’ve already said you were depressed before. I told you to talk to your mom about it a long time ago. There’s nothing much else to do.

  2. Neofreed0m says:

    I guess I didn’t express that well enough again. I meant that if that’s all we are going to do then talking about it would not have much meaning if we don’t bring it up to you.

    Also, if Quy needed someone to back him up Chris is there. Quy said Chris knew about it and Ha was not a part of this (I don’t know why), so that is like half of the people right there. It doesn’t matter if people are on the same page or not. There is always people with different opinions, but it doesn’t mean we can’t discuss it. What if Thai-son disagree with this? He can still voice his opinion on this. So why was this still not brought up?

Leave a Reply

