abcdefghijlmnopqrstuvwxyz, I missed a letter.

Lately I’ve been on a not so good schedule that isn’t agreeing with my school schedule.  Class starts at ten, and I haven’t been sleeping until around five or six, so that only gives me about three and a half hours of sleep which is about nine hours less than I usually spend in bed dreaming of Victoria Secret models expect with bigger breasts. Despite how hard I try (which hasn’t been very hard) I can’t get on a schedule that corresponds with my school schedule. At the beginning of the term, as I do every term, I told myself I wouldn’t miss any classes. It’s one week into the term and I’ve already failed. I’ve missed a history class, which isn’t too bad because I know how the class works so I could miss all but six days and still pass the class with an A, and I’ve missed one of my creative writing classes, which isn’t too bad because last term I missed it seven times and still got an A, but I’d like not to miss the class that many times this term because there seems to be some interesting people in the class, and no by that I do not mean girls with big boobs. There’s actually only one girl with big boobs in the class and she’s not too great looking, she does however say some interesting things in the class, not interesting as in good but interesting as in ‘what the hell is she talking about’. Also there’s some other chick who I think I know from high school although I’m not very sure if I might know her from somewhere else, but either way I’m pretty sure she doesn’t remember me. But anyway what’s important is that I didn’t miss my math class, thanks to a text from a little ol’ girl in Arizona. Had I not received that text I wouldn’t have woken up for another two or three hours. In case you’re wondering the text woke me up because I keep my phone near my head while I sleep because I don’t like missing calls or texts. There have been many a time when a got a call in the middle of the night after only a couple hours of sleep and I answered my phone and proceeded to have an hour long conversation. Sure I may not have been very responsive because I was tired, but anyone who’s been on the phone with me can attest that I’m not very responsive on phone calls in general. But anyway it’s important that I don’t miss math because my brain has completely forgotten everything I’ve ever known about math, so I need to attend the classes so the teacher can teach me, although I’m deeply regretting choosing this teacher, she moves way too fast for my retarded brain (mentally challenge) what, I can’t even say retarded if I’m referring to myself? (It’s even more offensive then because you’re not mentally challenged) the jury’s still out on that.

I know I need to get in bed earlier, but it’s just so damn hard. One second I’m answering questions while watching Jeopardy, then I’m masturbating, and before I know it Last Call with Carson Daly is on. Well that’s close to what my night actually consists of.  When Jeopardy ends I kind of start to realize I should be getting to bed in a few hours so I should finish what needs to be done. And then When Carson Daly is on I wonder where the fuck the time went and why I’m not in bed yet. So I start to get ready for bed and for some reason I haven’t figured out yet it takes me two hours before I’m in bed, but still not even asleep. The last few nights it’s taken me two and a half episodes of Veronica Mars before I could begin to doze off. I know I could probably get to sleep faster if I wasn’t watching Veronica Mars, but sleeping in silence just doesn’t work for me. For one the sound of nothing is eerie, to the point of insanity, because it just leaves me alone with my mind, and my mind never seems to want to think of anything pleasant like butterflies with huge boobs (that’s the third time big boobs have been mentioned) well actually this time I said huge boobs, and there is a difference between big and huge, the difference being that you can’t smoother someone to death with big boobs.

Well that’s all for today folks. Now I have to do mass amounts of math homework. But hey, maybe it will help me come up with an equation to help me figure out how to make maximum use of my time, or at least quicken my masturbation sessions. Forty-five seconds is getting way too long.

About Danniel

http://closertoclarity.com/
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to abcdefghijlmnopqrstuvwxyz, I missed a letter.

  1. Neofreed0m says:

    I know what you mean, I can’t get up in the morning anymore. I usually go back to my school schedule after a long break by now, but this time I’m still not waking up on time. Someone needs to text me so that I can wake up too…………

    I can’t stand noises when I’m about to go to sleep. Sleeping is the time I think about things the most, so I want as much concentration as possible.

    • Danniel says:

      I don’t think about very nice things though. I don’t want complete silence until I’m seconds away from falling asleep.

  2. Neofreed0m says:

    Have you tried thinking about “what if?” You know, think about all the what ifs. It doesn’t even have to be about you, like what if we found life on the moon.

  3. jason says:

    Once again, great read.

  4. from across the pond says:

    i stumbled across this blog by simply typing the whole alphabet into google. you did, it was K. Anyway, just thought you’d like to know, where I am, it’s currently 6:13am, and I’m planning to be awake by noon. Don’t judge me, I’m a student and exams are on. I’ve finished, so there is nothing for me to get up for in the next 6 hours. My days tend to be a good 18 hours long, and I do know it’ll have to shift down a good 4 hours when I finish. But I’m just living in the moment right now.
    I find that listening to music through my ipod helps me sleep. I have it on half the volume of everyday use. I’ve tried the TV approach like you’r doing now, and this technique keeps the brain overly active, taking it longer to ‘slow down’ in order for you get sleep. Give it a try if you can anyway. I hope it works for you, as it does for me. I find slower music helps, and maybe choose music with nice memories attached.
    From across the pond

    • Danniel says:

      I’ve done the ipod thing and it doesn’t work for me. For some reason I have a horrible ability to relate every song to bad memories. My mind will think way too much. The shows I usually watch I’ve seen a million times so I’m not completely invested in the episodes and they’re usually light hearted comedies so I don’t have to focus that closely anyway. It usually takes me about two 22 minute episodes to fall asleep, and that’s not bad for me. And when I can’t get to sleep now I don’t try to force it and just get up and try to do other things.

      Thanks for the comment. I won’t judge you seeing as when I had tests in community college I’d get about two or three hours of sleep, and that’s only when I decided not to stay up the whole night. I’m pretty good at stressing out, and that’s not good for getting to sleep.

      I’m glad you got your work done in time, and I’m sure you did great.

Leave a Reply

